The TES School Awards - 2011 Shortlist

The shortlist has been announced. Join us on 8 July and celebrate the innovation and teamwork that makes our schools great.

2011 Shortlist

Outstanding Primary School of the Year

Drove Primary, Swindon, Wiltshire
Gosberton Primary, Boston, Lincolnshire
King Solomon Academy Primary, St Johns Wood, London
Old Park Primary, Telford, Shropshire
Pilgrim CofE Primary, Rochester, Kent
Ysgol Glane Gele Infants, Abergale, Conwy

Outstanding Secondary School of the Year

Sponsored by OCR

Baxter College, Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Burlington Danes Academy, Hammersmith, London
Highcrest Community School, High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Perry Beeches School, Birmingham
Pool Business and Enterprise College, Redruth, Cornwall
Woodside High , Haringey, London

Outstanding Special Needs School of the Year

Sponsored by Real Training

The Bridge School, Telford, Shropshire
Frank Wise School, Banbury, Oxfordshire
James Brindley School, Birmingham
Newman School, Rotherham
The New School Butterstone, Dunkeld, Perthshire
The New School at West Heath, Sevenoaks, Kent

Outstanding Literacy or Numeracy Initiative

Sponsored by TTS

Castlehead High, Paisley, Renfrewshire
Chenderit School, Middleton Cheney, Northamptonshire
Felsted Primary, Felsted, Essex
King's Farm Primary, Gravesend, Kent
Oriel Primary, Hanworth, Middlesex
Rodbourne Cheney Primary, Swindon, Wiltshire

Outstanding Sporting Initiative or Partnership

Hamble Community Sports College, Southampton
Hamstead Hall Community Learning Centre, Birmingham
Jack Hunt School, Peterborough
William de Ferrers School, South Woodham Ferrers, Essex
Redwood School, Rochdale
Westminster Academy, Westminster, London

Outstanding ICT Learning Initiative or Partnership

Avonbourne School, Bournemouth
Conyers School, Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees
Costello Technology College, Basingstoke, Hampshire
Essa Academy, Bolton
Northants BLT (Better Learning using Technology network), Northamptonshire Community School, Saltash, Cornwall

Outstanding Community Partnership Award

Birchensale Middle School, Redditch, Worcestershire
Coed Eva Primary, Cwmbran, Torfaen
De La Salle Humanities College (now the De La Salle Academy), Liverpool
The Purcell School, Bushey, Hertfordshire
Shimna Integrated College, Newcastle, Co Down
St John's Catholic School for the Deaf, Boston Spa, West Yorkshire

Outstanding Community Business Partnership Award

The Isle of Sheppey Academy, Sheerness, Kent
Manchester Academy, Manchester
Moor End Technology College, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Pool Business and Enterprise College, Redruth, Cornwall
Portree High School, Portree, Skye
Rokeby School, Newham, London

Outstanding Leadership Team Award

Sponsored by Lilac Sky Schools

Baxter College, Kidderminster, Worcestershire
The Compton School, Finchley, London
Holte Visual and Performing Arts College, Birmingham
Lent Rise Primary, Burnham, Slough
Pensans Community Primary, Penzance, Cornwall
St Mary's CofE Primary, Kidderminster, Worcestershire

Healthy Eating Award

Archbishop Temple School, Preston, Lancashire
Corpus Christi Catholic Sports College, Preston, Lancashire
Crondall Primary, Crondall, Hampshire
Penair School, Truro, Cornwall
St Katherine's School, Pill, North Somerset
St Stephen's CofE Juniors, Twickenham, Middlesex

Outstanding Business Management or Financial Team Award

Sponsored by Teachers Building Society

Corpus Christi Catholic Sports College, Preston, Lancashire
Haydon Wick Primary, Swindon, Wiltshire
Monteney Primary, Sheffield
Neston Primary, Neston, Wiltshire
The Phoenix Federation, Boston, Lincolnshire
St John Bosco Arts College, Liverpool

Outstanding Sustainable School or Partnership

Dairsie Priamry, Cupar, Fife
Edwalton Primary, Nottingham
Queen Elizabeth's High, Gainsborough, Lincolnshire
St Christopher's CofE High, Accrington, Lancashire
St Christopher's School, Wrexham
Wandle Valley School, Carshalton, Surrey

Outstanding School Website of the year

Sponsored by Primary Site

Alcester Grammar, Alcester, Warwickshire
Royal Russell School, Croydon, Surrey
St Joseph's Primary, Antrim
Sir John Lawes School, Harpenden, Hertfordshire
West Lea School, Edmonton, London
Ysgol Bryn Hedydd, Rhyl, Denbighshire

Outstanding Teaching Resource of the Year

Sponsored by TES Resources

Astronomy masterclass, Uploaded by seethestar
50 ideas for meeting your new class, Uploaded by tafkam
Good listening visual aids, Uploaded by bluecrayon
Introduction to sustainable packaging, Uploaded by zaikamaria
Pora Ora, Uploaded by jameslane
The solar system workbook, Uploaded by St.Christophersschool