TES Schools Awards - 2010 Winners

The Times Educational Supplement has launched its first ever Schools Awards for England and Wales. Celebrate the successes of your colleagues, stakeholders, suppliers and pupils by entering The TES Schools Awards.

2010 Winners

Lifetime Achievement

Alan Byrne, Stonelaw High, Rutherglen, near Glasgow

Outstanding Staff Training/Development Initiative

Conyers School, Stockton-on-Tees

Outstanding ICT Learning Initiative of the Year

Corseford School, Renfrewshire

Outstanding Literacy or Numeracy Initiative

Christ the Redeemer Primary, Belfast

Outstanding Community Involvement Award

Bishop Challoner Catholic Collegiate Schools, Tower Hamlets, London

Outstanding Support Team of the Year

Sponsored by Strictly Education
Essa Academy, Bolton, Lancashire

Outstanding Governors of the Year

Sponsored by National Governors' Association
Woodside High, Wood Green, London

Outstanding Sporting Initiative

Gravesham Specialist Teaching Service, Kent

Outstanding Sustainable School of the Year

Sponsored by WRAP
Saint Bede's Catholic High, Lytham St Annes, Lancashire

Outstanding Teacher Resource of the Year

Skellig Large Scheme of Work, Murray Park School, Derby

Outstanding School Dinners Award

Sponsored by School Food Trust
Corpus Christi Catholic Sports College, Preston, Lancashire

Outstanding Leadership Team Award

Sponsored by Frog
Ysgol Glan Gele Infants, Abergele, North Wales

Outstanding Special Needs School of the Year

St Christopher's School, Wrexham, North Wales

Outstanding Primary School of the Year

St Thomas of Canterbury RC Primary, Salford, Greater Manchester

Outstanding Secondary School of the Year

Sponsored by ORC
St John Plessington Catholic College, Bebington, Wirral, Merseyside