The TES Schools Awards - Winners 2009

The Times Educational Supplement has launched its first ever Schools Awards for England and Wales. Celebrate the successes of your colleagues, stakeholders, suppliers and pupils by entering The TES Schools Awards.

2009 Winners

Primary School of the Year

Sponsored by ATL
Caedmon Primary School

Secondary School of the Year

Denbigh High School

Outstanding Special Needs Initiative

Sponsored by Inclusive Technology
Beacon Hill Special School and Business and Enterprise College

Outstanding Literacy Initiative

Ellis Guilford School and Sports College

Outstanding Numeracy Initiative

Moredon Primary and Nursery School

Outstanding Staff/Training Development Initiative

Sponsored by TDA
Challney High School for Boys and Community College

Best E-Learning Initiative

Sponsored by
Evelyn Street Community Primary School

Outstanding Leadership Team

Sponsored by Frog
The Duston School

Outstanding Personalised Learning Initiative

Maltby Crags Infant School

Outstanding Sustainable School of the Year

Sponsored by Wrap
Turners Hill Primary School,

Outstanding Community Involvement Awards

Drove Primary School

Best School Dinners

Sponsored by The School Food Trust
St Aidan's Church of England High School

Outstanding New or Refurbished Secondary School

The Leigh Technology Academy

Outstanding New or Refurbished Primary School

Sponsored by Education and Special Projects Ltd (ESP)
Forest Way School

Outstanding Sporting Initiative

Sponsored by Sky Sports Living for Sport
Wright Robinson College