Phonics for SEN: Advanced Spelling Practice Books

The Book of Spells series is made up of 8 booklets which provide pupils with opportunities to practise spelling high and medium frequency words. With a clear linear format the pupil is given the opportunity to read the word several times, see and understand how the word is put together (phonically coded in books 1-6 and phonically coded and split into syllables for books 7 and 8), and spell the word several times. This resource could be used in class, in small group work or set as homework for parents to support their child.

This bundle contains books 7 & 8
Book 7 – Two syllable words – Sound by Sound
Book 8 – Curriculum Words - Upper KS2 and KS3


Save -17%

Save for later

About this resource


Created: May 15, 2019

Report a problem

Tes Paid Licence

How can I re-use this?