Treasure Island Scheme of Work Sample Pages

Sample pages from B and D Publishing’s scheme of work on Treasure Island by Robert Louis Stevenson. The full pack includes notes on the text, cloze passages, language, historical context, writing topics and quiz questions suitable for KS3 pupils.

The full key stage 3 scheme of work is 46 pages long and can be downloaded here: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/treasure-island-scheme-of-work-11863296

The regular licence enables you to use this resource with your own students. Copy, edit and provide the material to those students you teach in any medium or format for the purpose of educating them and/or their private study/exam revision. The school licence allows you also to share this resource with colleagues at your school.

This scheme of work is also available in PowerPoint. The slide packs cover the whole novel in six parts, corresponding with the six parts of the book, including story summaries, notes on the text, language, historical context, writing topics, revision questions and work on topics including characters, descriptive writing and punctuating speech.

Part One: The Old Buccaneer: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/treasure-island-part-one-powerpoint-lesson-pack-20-slides-12050299
Part Two: The Sea Cook: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/treasure-island-part-two-powerpoint-lesson-pack-17-slides-12055031
Part Three: My Shore Adventure: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/treasure-island-part-three-powerpoint-lesson-pack-23-slides-12085631
Part Four: The Stockade: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/treasure-island-part-four-powerpoint-lesson-pack-12-slides-12088456
Part Five: My Sea Adventure: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/treasure-island-part-five-powerpoint-lesson-pack-15-slides-12120170
Part Six: Captain Silver: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/treasure-island-part-six-powerpoint-lesson-pack-20-slides-12153203

Save money by purchasing the bundle: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/treasure-island-powerpoint-lesson-bundle-12153611

For even better value, the slide packs can also be purchased as a bundle with the pack of pdf worksheets: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resource/treasure-island-scheme-of-work-and-powerpoint-bundle-12154638

Visit our Shop for more high quality English resources: https://www.tes.com/teaching-resources/shop/BandDPublishing

If you like our resources or would like to provide feedback please leave a review.

Free

Save for later
  • Treasure-Island-sample-2019.pdf

About this resource

Info

Created: Mar 19, 2018

Updated: Nov 9, 2019

pdf, 864 KB

Treasure-Island-sample-2019

Report a problem

Creative Commons "NoDerivatives"

Creative Commons "NoDerivatives"