Catholic Education Northern Territory Diocese of Darwin

Northern Territory, Australia

Location: Northern Territory, Australia

About Catholic Education Northern Territory Diocese of Darwin


Have faith in their future.
Have faith in your future. 

For more than one hundred years our schools have been proudly educating children and supporting families throughout the Northern Territory.  As Catholic educators, we are committed to delivering an exceptional education at every stage of the learning journey, from our Early Learning Centres and Transition through to Secondary. In doing so, we focus on providing learning and development opportunities to ensure our students are equipped with the skills, the mindset and the passion to contribute positively and compassionately to our global community. Our network of 18 schools are exciting places of learning, discovery and innovation. 

Our Vision

We, the Catholic Education family in the Northern Territory, walk together as a community in faith, through our service to each other, with our schools and our parishes, reaching out to the wider community for the achievement of excellence and equity in education inspired through Gospel of Jesus.

Our Mission

We share and grow as Eucharistic community by celebrating our faith in prayer. We accompany one another in this journey in processes that are systemic, collaborative, graduated and ongoing.

We foster positive relationships based on the model of Jesus as servant leader, promoting a culture of systematic, informed and collaborative growth.

We work together, with a spirit of generosity and mutual support to build strong and inclusive Catholic communities.

We value and use our diverse gifts, talents and experiences to shape our future.

Join our team

Living and teaching in the Northern Territory offers unique and breathtaking experiences. With our culturally diverse population of colourful characters and some of the world’s best-known landscapes, the Territory is a truly special place. Catholic Education has a network of schools in both urban centres and remote communities. For teachers there are many opportunities in the Territory. We have 18 Catholic schools in the region - five colleges, seven primary schools, one flexible learning centre and five remote schools.


Address: 17 Beaton Road, Berrimah, Northern Territory, NT 0828, Australia
Telephone: +61 8 8984 1400
Positions available at Catholic Education Northern Territory Diocese of Darwin
Catholic Education Northern Territory Diocese of Darwin member schools
Members of Catholic Education Northern Territory Diocese of Darwin