Diocese of Middlesbrough

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

Location: Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

About Diocese of Middlesbrough

The Diocese of Middlesbrough

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Middlesbrough covers the area of North East England from the River Tees to the River Humber and consists of the boroughs of Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland, Stockton on Tees (south of the river), the cities of Kingston upon Hull and York, East Yorkshire and most of North Yorkshire. The Diocese has a wide variety of communities located in many different environments including the two large industrial urban areas of Teesside and Humberside, the historic City of York, the countryside of the Yorkshire Wolds and the North Yorkshire Moors and many coastal towns including Scarborough and Whitby.

The Diocese has 8 Secondary Schools and 46 Primary Schools. There are seven local authorities in the area covered by the diocese which are East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire, Redcar & Cleveland, Stockton on Tees and York.

Detailed information about the Diocese of Middlesbrough can be found on the Web Site www.middlesbrough-diocese.org.uk


employer gallery photo 0


Address: The Curial Office, 50A The Avenue, Middlesbrough, TS5 6QT, United Kingdom
Telephone: +44 1642 850505
Members of Diocese of Middlesbrough