Member since 2015

Personal details



Teaching for years

Started teaching in 2000


Based in United Kingdom


Working in Other Organisation
Specialist subjects: Business and finance, Economics, English, English language learning, Law and legal studies, Citizenship, Geography, Mathematics, Philosophy and ethics, Government and politics, Special educational needs, Student careers advice

About me

A Private Tutor who is 60 year old (a WASPI but dont appear that age) and Self Employed. I write resources, and am concerned that my state pension has been moved to age 67 a silly law when young people need jobs - hoping the Gov will rethink and equalise pensions at 63... looking for all kinds of lucrative work including part time in schools. I have worked in Industry for years & in different organisations until I returned to uni and went on to do a PGCE in 2000. I have a few websites (web-blogs) & a set of resources to use in my tuition and work with local tuition agencies and an online agency. I would like to return to a school part-time on a job share basis but am more expensive than an ordinary new starter as I worked in industry and this means other candidates are selected over me... Looking on the bright side I was an Administrator before qualifying and have the ability to make lots of useful resources. I worked teaching Business Studies, ICT, PSHE and lower School Maths

QAAWyrd_Tuition's Resources

QAAWyrd_Tuition has uploaded 1resources.They have been viewed over 32 times, and downloaded over12 times.