Skip to main content

Chairs race for seat

Seven chairs of governors are battling to fill the last remaining vacant seat on the board of the Association of Colleges. The candidates are Brian Coxon, chair of Derby Tertiary College, Wilmorton; Leonard Fisher of Sandwell College; Anthony George of North East Worcestershire College; Barry Hawley of New College, Durham; Margaret Morgan of Southwark College; John Ramsden of Reading College of Arts and Technology; and James Seager of Matthew Boulton College. The seat, one of six allocated for chairs of governors on the AOC board, fell vacant when Derek Coomber of East Surrey College died last August. Voting closes on November 15.

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you