Five join the GTC

Tes Editorial

Five new members have been nominated to the General Teaching Council for Scotland by the Scottish Executive. They are: Debra Clapham, a solicitor and part-time lecturer at Glasgow Caledonian University; Ian Jackson, a BT manager and lay member of HMIE; Cathy McAslan, vice-principal of Aberdeen University; Eileen Prior, parent and former chair of the Equity Group, which promotes educational inclusion; and Brian Paterson, a former managing director and lay member of HMIE.

Register to continue reading for free

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you

Tes Editorial

Latest stories

Teaching remotely

11 annoying moments from remote learning

The move to teaching remotely hasn’t been easy for school staff, but at least it has been memorable. Here are some of your tricky moments from the front line of lockdown learning this week
Joshua Lowe 16 Jan 2021

Coronavirus and schools: LIVE 15/1

A one-stop shop for teachers who want to know what impact the ongoing pandemic will have on their working lives
Tes Reporter 15 Jan 2021