Skip to main content

National Science Technicians Awards

National Science Technicians Awards are newly launched by the Salters Institute, with the Association for Science Education, Royal Society of Chemistry and Institutes of Biology and Physics. The first win-ners were Brenda Anderson, Notre Dame High school, Sheffield; Joyce Dalton, Broadlands school, Bristol; Jackie Millins-Horne, Copthall school, Barnet; and Jennifer Treherne, Wycombe High school, Bucks. Ms Millins-Horne also won the Institute of Physics Technicians prize, as did Dorothy Gleave of Roy-ton amp; Compton school, Oldham.

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you