Skip to main content

New line-up for Commons body

The line-up for the new Commons select committee on education and employment includes the Liberal Democrat spokesman on education, Don Foster, and Margaret Hodge, one of Labour's education policy theorists.

The committee has been formed to shadow the merged departments of education and employment and will be chaired by Sir Malcolm Thornton, the former chair of the education select committee.

Conservative members are: Harry Greenway, Iain Mills, David Nicholson, Warren Hawksley, Sir Ralph Howell, and David Porter. Other Labour members are Edward O'Hara, Ernie Ross, David Jamieson, and Gerry Steinberg.

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you