Skip to main content

Ofsted's Star Schools

OUTSTANDING Secondaries Alcester grammar, Warwicks; Altrincham girls' grammar, Trafford;

Arden school, Solihull; Aylesbury grammar, Bucks; Barton Court grammar, Kent; Camden girls' school, Camden, London; Cape Cornwall school, Cornwall; Chelmsford high for girls, Essex; Colyton grammar, Devon; Copthall school, Barnet, London; Dartford grammar, Kent; Dr Challoner's grammar, Bucks; Ecclesbourne school, Derbyshire; Emmanuel CTC, Gateshead; Harrogate grammar, N Yorks; Heckmondwike grammar, Kirklees; Invicta girls' grammar, Kent; Kendrick girls' grammar, Berks; King Edward Vl Handsworth school, Birmingham; Presdales school, Herts; Queen Elizabeth's boys' school, Barnet, London; Ringmer community college, E Sussex; Royal grammar, Bucks; Sir Henry Floyd grammar, Bucks; St Thomas More Catholic high, Cheshire; The Grammar School for Girls, Wilmington, Kent; The Henrietta Barnett school, Barnet, London; King's School, Lincs; Liverpool Blue Coat school, Liverpool; North Halifax grammar, Calderdale; West Kirby girls' grammar, Wirral; Westcliff boys' high, Essex.

GOOD AND IMPROVING SECONDARieS All Hallows RC secondary, Surrey; Allerton Grange school, Leeds; Altrincham boys' grammar, Trafford; Archbishop Blanch school, Liverpool; Archbishop Sancroft high, Norfolk; Backwell school, Avon; Brookvale high, Leicestershire; Central Foundation girls' school, Tower Hamlets, London; Convent of Jesus and Mary GM high, Brent, London; Cranbourne secondary, Hants; Gillingham school, Dorset; Guiseley school, Leeds; Hall Green secondary, Birmingham; Healing comprehensive, Humberside; Heart of England school, Solihull; Helsby county high, Cheshire; Holmer Green upper school, Bucks; Holy Cross RC high, Lancs; Honiton community college, Devon; Ibstock community college, Leics; John F Kennedy RC school, Herts; La Sainte Union Convent school, Camden, London; Lancaster girls' grammar, Lancs; Levenshulme high, Manchester; Lowton high, Wigan; Manhood community college, W Sussex; Minsthorpe high and community college, Wakefield; Monkwearmouth school, Sunderland; Mount St Joseph school, Bolton; Newquay Tretherras school, Cornwall; Notre Dame high, Southwark, London; Oaklands community school, Hants; Pershore high, Hereford and Worcs; Penwortham Priory high, Lancs; Purbrook Park school, Hants; Queen's Park county high, Cheshire; Sacred Heart of Mary RC school, Havering; Sandon high, Staffs; Sandringham school, Herts; Sawston village college, Cambs; Sheldon school, Chippenham, Wilts; Sir Joseph Williamson's maths school, Kent; Smestow school, Wolverhampton; St Edmund's Catholic school, Hants; St Gabriel's RC high, Bury; St Hilda's RC high, Lancs; St John Fisher RC high, Wigan; St Mark's RC secondary, Hounslow; St Mary's Catholic school, Herts; St Mary's RC high, Lancs; St Patrick s RC school, Cleveland; St Paul's RC comprehensive, Greenwich; St Peter's C of E high, Exeter, Devon; St Peter's collegiate school, Wolverhampton; St Thomas More school, Essex; Tadcaster grammar, N Yorks; Teign school, Devon; The Abraham Darby, Shropshire; The Burgate school, Hants; The Castle school, Somerset; The Grange school, Dudley; The Grey Coat Hospital, Westminster; The Harvey grammar, Kent; The Hugh Christie school, Kent; The Snaith School, Humberside; The Village College, Cambs; Trinity CofE high, Manchester; Weavers GM school, Northants; William Howard school, Cumbria; Worle school, Avon.


Alexandra infants, Kingston upon Thames; All Saints' CofE JMI school, Barnet, London;

Alphington combined school, Devon; Alverstoke infants, Hants; Bare Trees junior, Oldham; Beauclerc first school, Surrey; Berkeley infants, Humberside; Bethune Park primary, Humberside; Bishop Wilton CofE primary, Humberside; Bolling Road first school, Ilkley; Bolton county infants, Cheshire;

Branscombe CofE VC primary, Devon; Broad Lane CofE primary, Cheshire; Bury CofE first school, W Sussex; Bushey Manor JM school, Herts; Charlton Kings GM infants, Gloucs; Christ The King junior, Coventry; Common Road first school, Wakefield; Crofton junior, Bromley; Crosshall junior, Cambs;

Crowlands junior, Havering; Dalton infant and nursery, Kirklees; Dawpool CofE primary, Wirral; Debden CofE primary, Essex; Devoran county primary, Cornwall; Edenthorpe Hall first and middle, Doncaster;

Etching Hill primary, Staffs; Flitwick lower, Beds; Front Street primary, Gateshead; Gamston CofE (Aided) primary, Notts; Great Missenden CofE combined school, Bucks; Grendon CofE primary school, Northants; Halfway infants, Sheffield; Hartford Manor county primary, Cheshire; Hempshill Hall primary, Notts; High Fernley first, Bradford; Higher Bebington junior, Wirral;

Horbury St Peter's CofE junior, Wakefield; Keston junior, Croydon; Lady Boswell's CofE primary, Kent; Langdale infants, Staffs; Leckhampton CofE school, Gloucs; Lovington VC primary, Somerset; Maltby Manor infants, Rotherham; Monkhouse primary, N Tyneside; Morley primary, Derbyshire;

Nether Alderley county primary, Cheshire; North Kelsey primary, Lincs; Oakdene primary, St Helens; Oatlands infants, N Yorks; Old Hutton CofE school, Cumbria; Pickering county junior, N Yorks; Polebrook CofE primary, Peterborough; Richmond Hill first, Doncaster; Riddings infants, Derbyshire; Roecliffe CofE primary, N Yorks; Rothwell infants, Northants; Samuel White's infants, Bristol; Sir Harold Jackson school, Sheffield;

Snape county primary, N Yorks; Southwark infants, Notts; Southwater infants, W Sussex; St Bede's RC infants, Cheshire; St Boniface RC primary, Salford; St John's CofE combined, Bucks; St John's CofE primary, Isle of Wight; St Mary's CofE JMI, Barnet; St Mary's RC primary, Bromley; St Winifred's RC junior, Lewisham; Sudbourne primary, Lambeth; Sutton-on-the-Forest primary, N Yorks; Westerton junior and infants, Leeds; Westfield primary, Humberside; Wimborne infant, Hants; Woodlands junior, Kent; Long Green school, Wortham, Suffolk.


Abbotswood GM middle school, Hants; Aston Fields middle school, Hereford Worcs; Chalfont St Giles middle, Bucks; Emmanuel middle, Dorset; Gosforth East middle, Newcastle Upon Tyne; Lake school, Isle of Wight; Moatfield school, Hereford Worcs; Necton VC school, Norfolk.


Atkinson Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne; Sir James Knott Memorial, N Tyneside; Susan Isaacs, Bolton; Truro nursery, Cornwall; Worsbrough Dale, Barnsley.


Fountaindale school, Notts; Grangewood school, Hillingdon; Borsdane Brook school, Hindley , Wigan; Northease Manor school, E Sussex; Park Crescent, Bucks; Pathfield school, Devon; Pictor school, Trafford; Southall school, Shropshire; St Francis school, Lincolnshire; Woodlawn school, N Tyneside.

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you