Skip to main content

Reformers named

A consultative committee including 18 college principals, civil servants, training and enterprise council leaders and local education authority heads has been appointed to oversee the radical reform of college inspections next year.

It includes Michael Austin, principal of Accrington and Rossendale, Chris Humphries, policy director of the TEC national council, Pamela Taylor, chair of governors at Barton Peveril College, and David West, FE inspector at the Office for Standards in Education.

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you