A big hand for...the National Teaching award in each category will be chosen from the regional winners listed here;Super teachers

9th July 1999 at 01:00
Lifetime Achievement Award: Dany Adams, Maureen Davies, Elizabeth Duffy, Cynthia English, Ian Graham, Anne Jarrold, Ann Roe, Roy Samson, Laurie Shepherd, David Thomas.

Teacher of the Year - Primary: Thelma Andrews, Gail Brenton, Sally Hanks, Norma Machell, Jane Richardson, Maggie Slater, Gillian Smith, Helen Smith, Patricia Swindells, Chris Woodward.

Teacher of the Year - Secondary: Beverly Bass, Graham Bean, Jill Evans, Kate Helliwell, Alison Jones, Bob Parks, Trevor Perry, Jane Roberts, Romilda Scannelli, Graham Tyrer.

Teacher of the Year - Special: Wendy Hasnip, Alison Hermon, Sally Hicks, Kathryn Hodgson, Barbara Lynch, Susan Mather, Annabel Pinney, Mary Pittman.

Contribution to School Leadership - Primary: Pat Britton, Judith Dwyer, Jean Heslop, Wendy Jacobs, Bob Lee, Annette McGibbon, Brenda Smith, Claire Staple, Anne Stephens, Marina Taylor.

Contribution to School Leadership - Secondary: Alyson Abbott, Barbara Berryman, Irene Bishop, Sean Cormac, Peter Crook, Jean Else, Richard Gliddon, David Golder, Richard Nicholson, Helen Vince.

Dorling Kindersley Award for Best New Teacher - Primary: Sarah Bakewell, Steve Gillan, Debbie Percival, Emma Rippingale, Nicholas Swann, Jon Taylor, Joanna Tregurtha, Amanda Ward, Helen White, Flo Witcombe.

Dorling Kindersley Award for Best New Teacher - Secondary: Michelle Dunning, Richard Fletcher, Benjamen Line, Joanna Neale, Vanessa Osbourn, Paras Patel, Sarah Perry, David Waugh, Bethan Williams.

Railtrack Award for Excellence in Special Needs Teaching - Primary: Avril Armstrong, Frances Boyd, Maggie Cook, Olwen Hawkes, Debbie Hogwood, Lynda Ratcliff, Elizabeth Seddon, Inga Walters, Jane Wells.

Railtrack Award for Excellence in Special Needs Teaching - Secondary: Ann Briffa, Wendy Crockett, Jeannette Dillon, Liam Miller, Helen Owen, Jenny Shorters, Gillian Taylor, Jenny Tuck.

Camelot Award for Working with Parents and the Community - Primary: Barbara Beels, Naomi Cooper, Joyce Fitter, Marian Ham, Dennis Hardiman, Suzanne Kelly, Martyn Kitson, Gill Lemm, Clare Thomas.

Camelot Award for Working with Parents and the Community - Secondary: Sue Darke, Candy Garbett, Robert Jennings, Bryan Lawrence, Jan Lee, Jenny McBarnette, Alice Robinson, Debbie Sweet, Ian Taylor.

The Guardian Award for the Most Creative Use of ICT - Primary: Linda Benton, Kathryn Costello, Sonia Crisp, Chris Flanagan, Steven Rawlins, Diana Sperry.

The Guardian Award for the Most Creative Use of ICT - Secondary: Jonathan Boyle, Karen Godsall, Mike Lockey, Keith Parry, Andy Spong, Stuart Williams, Lawrence Williams, Classroom Assistant Award (not a national award): Beryl Amos, Mandy Fisher, Tina Fournier D'Albe, Carole Hargreaves, Jackie Hilton, Rosemary Kersey, Patricia Lickiss, Sandra McNeill, Shirley Partridge, Elaine Ryder, Ken Sanderson, Marlene Varden, Clare Voisey, Jennifer Woodland.

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar, Buyagift.com, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today