Award winners and the highly commended

22nd November 2002 at 00:00
The AQA Award for CollegeSchool Partnerships: Bedford College. Highly commended: Halesowen College, Hartlepool College of Further Education The Allied Irish Bank Award for College Foyer Partnerships: Plymouth Collegeof Further Education.

The Becta Award for the Effective Use of ILT to Enhance Teaching and Support Learning: Belfast Institute of Further amp; Higher Education,Tameside College.

The Basic Skills Agency Award for ESOLEAL: Thomas Danby College The Basic Skills Agency Award for Extending Participation in Basic Skills: Blackpool and The Fylde College. Highly Commended: Hartlepool College of Further Education, Southend Adult Community College.

The British Council Award for International Student Support: John Leggott College. Highly Commended: Bournville College of Further Education The CITB Award for Construction: Hull College The CLA Award for Encouraging Creativity through Copyright: South Birmingham College.

The Churches' Award for Sustainable Community Development: Strode College. Highly Commended: Bridgwater College, Burnley College, Grimsby College The City amp; Guilds Award for the Teaching of IT: Derby College The Edexcel Award for Lifelong Learning: Bury College. Highly Commended: Coleg Sir Gar, Derby College.

The Eversheds Award for New Deal Provision: Coleg Llandrillo The FENC Award for the Effective Integration of ILT-based Learning Resources into Lesson Plans: Fermanagh College.

The IFA Award for Finance and Business Studies: King Edward VI College. Highly Commended: Newcastle College.

The Jardine Lloyd Thompson Healthcare Award for Health and Community Care: Matthew Boulton College of Further amp; Higher Education. Highly Commended: Derby College, Southampton City College.

The Learning and Skills Council Award for High Performance in Equality and Diversity: Plymouth College of Further Education The Learning and Skills Council Award for Innovation in Improving Quality and Standards: Bridgwater College, Loreto College.

The LSDA Award for CollegeEmployer Partnerships: Cornwall College, Greenwich Community College. Highly Commended: Capel Manor College The LSDA Award for e-Learning:The Sheffield College.

The Marks amp; Spencer Award for Transferable Skills for Industry:Strode College.

The MENCAP, RNIB, RNID Award for Students with Learning Difficulties andor Learning Difficulties: Wigan and Leigh College. Highly Commended: Bridgend College.

The OCR Award for Delivering Business Excellence through FE Collaboration: Darlington College of Technology. Highly Commended: Deeside College The Partnership Trust Award for Life Science: Pembrokeshire College The Partnership Trust Award for Numeracy and Mathematics: Dudley College. Highly Commended:Peter Symonds College The Partnership Trust Award for the Physical Sciences: Sixth Form College, Farnborough. Highly Commended:John Leggott College.

The Protocol Professional Award for Art and Design: The Bournemouth and Poole College, National Star College The TESAoC Award for Staff Development: Bridgwater College. Highly Commended: Coleg Glan Hafren.

The TESAoC Award for Widening Participation: Basingstoke College of Technology. Highly Commended:South Birmingham College.

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now