The Awards

3rd January 1997 at 00:00
Outstanding classroom ability and infectious enthusiasm are among the qualities sought by the judges of The TESASE Science Teachers of the Year Awards. The national winners, announced here today, each receive Pounds 500 cash, plus Pounds 300 for their schools from the sponsors, Pfizer Ltd for the primary prize, and the Association of the British Pharamaceutical Industry for secondary. The primary award continues for 1997; the secondary will be replaced by a scheme for extra in-service training in science teaching.

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now