Chairs race for seat

1st November 1996 at 00:00
Seven chairs of governors are battling to fill the last remaining vacant seat on the board of the Association of Colleges. The candidates are Brian Coxon, chair of Derby Tertiary College, Wilmorton; Leonard Fisher of Sandwell College; Anthony George of North East Worcestershire College; Barry Hawley of New College, Durham; Margaret Morgan of Southwark College; John Ramsden of Reading College of Arts and Technology; and James Seager of Matthew Boulton College. The seat, one of six allocated for chairs of governors on the AOC board, fell vacant when Derek Coomber of East Surrey College died last August. Voting closes on November 15.

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now