8th September 2000 at 01:00

Vicky Ashworth becomes head of the service industries faculty; Jev Bhalla joins from Oldham College as head of business and management; James Houston moves from Gloscat to become head of the technology and environment faculty

Blackpool amp; the Fylde

Felicity Greeves, assistant principal at Exeter, joins as vice- principal responsible for academic services

Bilborough SFC

Fred Ward, deputy director of corporate services at Stamford, is the new director of ILT and learning support


Christopher Bradford, the new vice-principal, joins from New College, Nottinghamshire

Bournemouth and Poole

Lynda Bourne has been appointed head of quality and standards school


Mike Minihane is the new head of the school of business and professional studies. He joins from Carmarthenshire

Coleg Menai

Linda Wyn, unit manager for managerial, professional and adults, becomes assistant principal for human resources

Coventry Technical

Tony Holyhead, vice- principal, becomes principal following the retirement of Roger Deats


Tom Johnson, vice-principal at Rotherham College of Arts and Technology is the new principal


Steve Jakubowski becomes vice-principal responsible for, planning, curriculum and quality; Frank Sturrock becomes vice-principal for client and learner services; Dorothy Bowers is the new personnel manager


Malcolm Saville, vice-principal, becomes principal


Stephen King is new head of the school of business and consumer services

Limavady, L'derry

Anne Heaslett becomes principal. She was deputy director of the Causeway Intitute Lord Mayor Treloar Ceri Prosser becomes assistant principal, support services, joining from Norwich City


Richard Beales, business development manager, becomes assistant principal for quality and services

New Barnet

John Skitt, principal of Barnet, becomes principal following the merger of Hendon and Barnet colleges

NE Worcestershire

Patricia Burton becomes vice-principal for strategy and development; Mike McCarthy is the new associate director for sixth form studies


John Pearson, vice-principal, has been promoted to principal

Southampton City

Phil Gibson,principal, will retire at the end of December

South Cheshire

Nigel Peet becomes director of ICT, joining from Hopwood Hall


Mike Hopkins, the acting principal, became principalchief executive in June


John Carroll, principal of Macclesfield, is the new principal


Leon Jones is the new assistant principal for business development, joining from North Birmingham


Andrew Tilley is assistant principal for adult and part- time students, moving from Cirencester


Nigel Wratten becomes records manager, joining from the Clerical Medical Investment Group

Catherine Morgan becomes full-time inspector (IT). She was education officer at Becta GOVERNORS


John Robb, chief executive of Basildon District Council, and Professor Robin Smith, Pro-Vice Chancellor at Anglia Polytechnic University, wereelected chairman and vice-chairman


Teresa Bergin is director of quality. She was director of Merseyside Open College Network

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar,, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today