22nd March 1996 at 00:00
The 16 children killed in the tragedy were: Victoria Clydesdale Emma Crozier Melissa Currie Charlotte Dunn Kevin Hasell Ross Irvine David Kerr.

Mhairi MacBeath Brett McKinnon Abigail McLennan Emily Morton Sophie North John Petrie Joanna Ross Hannah Scott Megan Turner and their teacher Gwen Mayor Donations to the Dunblane Fund can be made at any branch of a UK clearing bank or the Post Office. Donations (avoid sending cash) can also be sent to PO Box 12, Dunblane, FK15 0AW. Inquiries about the fund can be sent to the Dunblane Fund Office, room 47, Municipal Buildings, Corn Exchange Road, Stirling.

Tel 01786 474747

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now