Editor's honour

28th March 1997 at 00:00
The editor of The Times Educational Supplement, Patricia Rowan, has been awarded an Honorary Fellowship by the London University's Institute of Education.

She was one of three people to be made Honorary Fellows by the Institute last week - the others were Edith Cresson, the former Prime Minister of France who is now a European commissioner, and Sir Claus Moser, chancellor of Keele University and chair of the British Museum Development Trust, who set up the independent National Commission on Education.

Patricia Rowan will retire from The TES at the end of April.

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar, Buyagift.com, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today