Five join the GTC

11th November 2005 at 00:00
Five new members have been nominated to the General Teaching Council for Scotland by the Scottish Executive. They are: Debra Clapham, a solicitor and part-time lecturer at Glasgow Caledonian University; Ian Jackson, a BT manager and lay member of HMIE; Cathy McAslan, vice-principal of Aberdeen University; Eileen Prior, parent and former chair of the Equity Group, which promotes educational inclusion; and Brian Paterson, a former managing director and lay member of HMIE.

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now