Name a winner

9th September 2005 at 01:00
The Scottish Qualifications Authority is calling for entries for its annual awards, of which The TES Scotland is media sponsor.

The awards, which will culminate in a ceremony at Glasgow's Hilton Hotel on November 21, are targeted at exam candidates who have overcome challenges, as well as those who have surpassed themselves, and will include college courses and lifelong learning.

There are nine categories, including a new one for academic excellence. The SQA, rather than exam centres, will identify the top performers of those who took Higher, Advanced Higher and Higher National qualifications.

The deadline for nominations is October 5.

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar,, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today