National Science Technicians Awards

3rd January 2003 at 00:00
National Science Technicians Awards are newly launched by the Salters Institute, with the Association for Science Education, Royal Society of Chemistry and Institutes of Biology and Physics. The first win-ners were Brenda Anderson, Notre Dame High school, Sheffield; Joyce Dalton, Broadlands school, Bristol; Jackie Millins-Horne, Copthall school, Barnet; and Jennifer Treherne, Wycombe High school, Bucks. Ms Millins-Horne also won the Institute of Physics Technicians prize, as did Dorothy Gleave of Roy-ton amp; Compton school, Oldham.

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar,, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today