12th May 1995 at 01:00
David Ellerby, deputy principal of Harlow College, Essex, will take over as principal when Sue Parker becomes principal of Gwent Tertiary College.

Professor Martin Harris, vice-chancellor of Manchester University, and Professor David Melville, vice-chancellor of Middlesex University, are to serve as vice-chairmen of the Committee of Vice-Chancellors and Principals for academic years 1995-96 and 1996-97. They succeed Dr Clive Booth, vice-chancellor of Oxford Brookes University, and Professor Sir Frederick Crawford, vice-chancellor of Aston University. Professor John Bull, vice-chancellor of Plymouth University, has been re-elected unopposed as CVCP treasurer for the same period.

Peter (Pedro) Inson, deputy head of Ripley St Thomas High School, Lancaster, has been appointed head of Twyford High School, Ealing, London W3, from September 1.

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar,, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today