Reformers named

22nd March 1996 at 00:00
A consultative committee including 18 college principals, civil servants, training and enterprise council leaders and local education authority heads has been appointed to oversee the radical reform of college inspections next year.

It includes Michael Austin, principal of Accrington and Rossendale, Chris Humphries, policy director of the TEC national council, Pamela Taylor, chair of governors at Barton Peveril College, and David West, FE inspector at the Office for Standards in Education.

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar,, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today