Results round-up

13th February 2004 at 00:00

Bell Lawrie White Scottish Schools Rugby Cup

Final (Murrayfield)

Dollar Acad HS 27 Dundee HS 14


SSFA Bank of Scotland Scottish Schoolboys' Under-16 Shield

Third round

Dumfries amp; GallowayStrathclyde

St Andrew's Acad (Paisley) 7

St Patrick's HS 3

Bearsden Acad 1 Stonelaw HS 4

St Columba's HS (Gourock) 2

All Saints Sec 1

Trinity HS (Renfrew) 0 King's Park Sec 1

Oban HS 2 Cardinal Newman HS 1

Gleniffer HS 3 Lourdes Sec 1

Renfrew HS 1 Williamwood HS 3

LothianBordersFifeForth Valley

Larbert HS 0 Craigmount HS 3

Broughton HS 3 Peebles HS 1

Lochgelly HS 2 Portobello HS 1


Harris Acad 4 Montrose Acad 0

Nairn Acad 5 Castlebay HS 0

St Machar Acad 1 Kincorth Acad 2

Fourth round

Dumfries amp; GallowayStrathclyde

Williamwood HS 2 St Joseph's Acad 2

Linwood HS 2

St Columba's HS (Gourock) 3

St Andrew's Sec 8 St Stephen's HS 3

Vale of Leven Acad 2 Holyrood Sec 3

Oban HS 1 Hamilton Coll 0

Stonelaw HS 3 Springburn Acad 1

LothianBordersFifeForth Valley

Broughton HS 3 Beath HS 5

Craigmount HS 3 Whitburn Acad 0

Bell Baxter HS 2 Dunfermline HS 7


Golspie HS 2 Nairn Acad 0


Royal Bank Scottish Schools Cups



A, Second round (Quarter-finals)

Belmont Acad 97 Marr Coll 44

Lawside Acad 79 Portobello HS 116

B, Second round

Penicuik HS 68 St Leonard's 25

Earlston HS 24 Glenalmond 87

Nicolson Inst 55 Dalziel HS 38

King's Park Sec 35 St Andrew's Acad 50

Third round (Quarter-final)

Fettes Coll 70 Monifeith HS 36


A, Section 2

St Ninian's HS 52 Portobello HS 35

B, Section 1

Earlston HS 60 McLaren HS 62

Castlebrae HS 27 Fettes Coll 23

McLaren HS 36 Fettes Coll 20

Section 3

Castlehead HS 22 King's Park Sec 20

King's Park Sec 36 Lasswade HS 31



A, Section 1

Lasswade HS 40 Millburn Acad 73

Barrhead HS 10 Millburn Acad 104

Portobello HS 80 Lasswade HS 29

Kilwinning Acad 46 Lasswade HS 29

Portobello HS 82 Barrhead HS 30

Millburn Acad 67 Kilwinning Acad 40

Section 2

Culloden Acad 50

Int School of Aberdeen 11

St David's HS 44 Culloden Acad 62

B, Second round

James Young HS 34 Gracemount HS 32

St Columba's HS 33 Mary Erskine 35

St Thomas of Aquins HS 15

Lornshill Acad 46


A, Section 1

Mary Erskine 41 Portobello HS 50

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now