Teaching Awards 2006 winners

20th October 2006 at 01:00
* Outstanding new teacher Susan Ward (Juniper Green primary, Edinburgh)

* Teaching assistant Jim Herbert (Little Ilford school, Manor Park, north-east London)

* Primary school teacher Julie Puxley (R A Butler infants, Saffron Walden, Essex)

* Primary school headteacher Tracy Stone (Rookery primary school, Handsworth, Birmingham)

* Healthy school St Mary St Benedict RC primary school (Coventry)

* Enterprise teacher Stephen Cabrera (Rydens school, Walton on Thames, Surrey)

* Special needs teacher Hilary Cook (Lauriston primary, Hackney, east London)

* Secondary school teacher Ceri Evans (Gable Hall, Stanford-Le-Hope, Essex)

* Governor Patrick Hume (St Cecilia's college, Londonderry)

* Secondary school headteacher Jeffrey Threlfall (Wildern, Southampton)

* The Ted Wragg teaching award for lifetime achievement Gerry Curran (Featherstone primary school, Southall, London)

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now