Ten set for kick-off

27th November 2009 at 00:00

The 2010 World Blind Football Championships will be played at the Royal National College for the Blind's new international-standard sports centre thePoint4. Ten national teams, including England and current world champions Argentina, will take part in the competition, which runs at the RNC from August 14-22. The competition, backed by the Football Association, is a qualifier for the Paralympics in London in 2012.


Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now