The TESPfizer Primary Teacher of Science Awards

7th January 2000 at 00:00
The TESPfizer Primary Teacher of Science Awards attracted 106 entries from across the UK in 1999. There were 12 shortlisted finalists, from whom the winners - one in each of five regions - were drawn. Besides Fiona Blankson and Lee Fishwick, the other three winners were: Elaine Gane, the British School, Wooton undr Edge, Gloucestershire; Marilyn Little, Anson C of E primary school, Great Haywood, Stafford; and Lynn Markham, Dunnington C of E primary school, York. Each winning teacher receives pound;250 and a free visit to this month's Association of Science Education 2000 conference in Leeds; each school receives pound;500

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now