Who is representing you?

29th September 2000 at 01:00
THE OTHER Executive members on the implementation group, in addition to Mr Galbraith and Mr Ewart, are Peter Peacock, the deputy minister, and Jeane Freeman, head of the Executive's school standards and improvement division.

The authorities are represented along with Mr McCafferty by three other senior Labour councillors: Norman Murray, Cosla president; Pat Watters, vice-president; and Helen Law, chair of education in Fife. They are joined by David Suckling, the Independent chairman of the Scottish Borders education committee, and Alan Findlay, Liberal Democrat education chairman in Aberdeenshire. Two diretors of education and two Cosla officials will be present as advisers.

Mr Smith, Mr Maciver and Mr Eaglesham are accompanied on the union side by Pat O'Donnell, Scottish official of the National Association of Schoolmasters Union of Women Teachers; and Susan Leslie, a member of the Professional Association of Teachers' executive. The unions and management will also have their advisers.

There are two headteacher representatives, Donald Matheson, president of the Headteachers' Association of Scotland, and Bill Milligan, his primary counterpart in the Association of Head Teachers in Scotland.

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now