Winning librarian

9th October 2009 at 01:00

Lucy Bakewell of Hill West Primary in Sutton Coldfield has been named School Librarian of the Year 2009. She is the first primary school librarian to be given the honour from the School Library Association. The three others on the shortlist were: Barbara Band of the Emmbrook School, Wokingham, Lynne Varley of Sponne Community Technology College, Towcester, and Joy Wassell-Timms of Parrs Wood High School in Didsbury.

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now