AQA GCSE Music New Specification British Music AoS 4
Relating to the new specification GCSE Music for AQA. Area of Study 4 - Western Classical Tradition since 1910. Covers Malcolm Arnold and his "Tam O'Shanter Overture", Benjamin Britten and his works, "War Requiem" and "Peter Grimes", Peter Maxwell Davies and "The Yellow Cake Revue" and John Tavener with "The Whale" and "The Lamb". Two tasks - one halfway through to try to make sounds musically and second one at the end to develop one of these ideas into a piece. Learning outcomes at the beginning for schools that require this.
Save for later
  • British-Music.pptx

About this resource


Created: May 7, 2017

Updated: Jan 29, 2018


pptx, 1 MB


Report a problem

Tes Paid Licence

How can I re-use this?