Skip to main content



Twelve teachers have won national awards, sponsored by the Institute of Electrical Engineering and the National Electronics Council, for their work in science and technology. They are: James Armstrong, Inverkeithing High School, Fife; Phil Boocock, All Hallows Roman Catholic High School, Preston; Andrew Byrom, Gravesend Grammar School for Boys, Kent; Alison Eley, The Queen's School, Kew; Jean Felton, St Peter's Primary School, Jersey; Trevor Hill, Taunton School, Somerset; Emma Hitch, Chambersbury Primary School, Hemel Hempstead; Michael James, The Community College, Bishop's Castle, Shropshire; Jean Johnson, Walthamstow School for Girls, London; Robin Jones, Denbigh High School, Denbigh; Jean Mirfield, School of St Helen and St Katharine, Abingdon, Oxfordshire; and Julian Rogers, Penair School, St Clement, Cornwall.

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you