Skip to main content

Education minister Ivan Lewis

Meanwhile, education minister Ivan Lewis has also announced the appointment of seven new members to the quango's board: John Plunkett, teacher at Cornwallis School; Kay Hanson, head of Rawthorpe junior school; William O'Donnell, teacher at Holy Child Primary School in Derry; Heidi Fawcett, head of St Mary's primary in Glasgow; Susan Gay, assistant director of Leicester College; Graham Taylor, principal of New College, Swindon; and special needs consultant Christine Degraft-Hanson.

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you