Skip to main content

Hands up if you're a winner

The second annual TES Schools Awards attracted hundreds of entries from across the sector. Our 2010 education champions were crowned last week at a glittering ceremony held at central London's Grosvenor House Hotel


Lifetime Achievement: Alan Byrne, Stonelaw High, Rutherglen, near Glasgow - Outstanding Staff TrainingDevelopment Initiative Conyers Schools, Stockton-on-Tees- Outstanding ICT Learning Initiative of the Year Corseford School, Renfrewshire- Outstanding Literacy or Numeracy Initiative Christ the Redeemer Primary, Belfast- Outstanding Community Involvement Award Bishop Challoner Catholic Collegiate School, Tower Hamlets, London- Outstanding Support Team of the Year Essa Academy, Bolton, Lancashire- Outstanding Governors of the Year Woodside High, Wood Green, London- Outstanding Sporting Initiative Gravesham Specialist Teaching Service, Kent- Outstanding Sustainable School of the Year Saint Bede's Catholic High, Lytham St Annes, Lancashire- Outstanding Teacher Resource of the Year Skellig Large Scheme of Work, Murray Park School, Derby- Outstanding School Dinner Award Corpus Christi Catholic Sports College, Preston, Lancashire- Outstanding Leadership Team Award Ysgol Glan Gele Infants, Abergele, North Wales- Outstanding Special Needs School of the Year St Christopher's School, Wrexham, North Wales- Outstanding Primary School of the Year St Thomas of Canterbury RC Primary, Salford, Greater Manchester- Outstanding Secondary School of the Year St John Plessington Catholic College, Bebington, Wirral, Merseyside.

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you