Skip to main content

Judges panel

Professor Derek Bell

Head of education at the Wellcome Trust and former chief executive of the Association for Science Education

Sir Tim Brighouse - Former commissioner for London Schools (2002-2007) and former chief education officer for Birmingham (1993-2002) and Oxfordshire (1978-1989)

Graham Donaldson - Former chief inspector of education in Scotland, now leading Scotland's review of teacher education

Professor Keri Facer - Institute of Education at Manchester Metropolitan University and former research director of Futurelab

Professor Tony Gallagher - Head of the School of Education, Queen's University, Belfast

Judy Hargadon - Chief executive of the School Food Trust

Dame Kelly Holmes - Double Olympic gold medal-winning athlete in 2004

Dr Jeanne Keay - Dean of the school of education at Roehampton University, south-west London

John May - Chief executive of Young Enterprise

Annette Montague - Schools director for the Youth Sport Trust

Joan Olivier - Retired head of Lady Margaret Secondary School, Parsons Green, west London

Professor Ken Reid - Former deputy vice-chancellor of Swansea Metropolitan University

Malcolm Trobe - Policy director of the Association of School and College Leaders

Awards shortlisting led by Michael Shaw, TES Opinion Editor.

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you