Skip to main content

National engineering awards

The winners of the TESEngineering Council Neighbourhood Engineers Schools of the Year award, announced at the SHA conference, are: National winner (Pounds 1,000): Turves Green Girls School, Birmingham

Distinguished commendation (Pounds 500):

Carisbrooke High School (Isle of Wight)

Sunbury Manor School (Surrey)

Wolsingham Comprehensive (Durham)

Highly commended:

Carr Hill High School (Lancs)

Churchdown School (Gloucs)

Cranborne Middle School (Dorset)

Eresby Special School (Lincs)

Lytchett Minster School (Dorset)

Other finalists:

Beaverwood School for Girls (Kent)

Chapel-en-le-Frith High School (Derbyshire)

Wilmington Girls Grammar (Kent)

King's Manor (Middlesbrough) Sidmouth College (Devon)

Teignmouth Community College (Devon)

Priory School (Kent)

Ridgeway School (Wilts)

Next week, TES2 reports

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you