Skip to main content

Prize winners

First Prize Primary

Risca Primary School, Gwent First Prize Secondary

Chalfonts Community College, Buckinghamshire First Prize Special Schools

Marshfields School, Peterborough PRIMARY Award winners

Abbey County Infants School, Darlington Boldmere Infants School, Sutton Coldfield Buckland County Junior School, Middlesex Clowne Junior School, Derbyshire Dollis Junior School, Mill Hill, London Greenleas Lower School, Bedfordshire Hazelmere County Infants School, Essex Hockering VC Primary School, Norfolk Hunstanton County First School, Norfolk Kingsham County Primary School, West Sussex Lea Farm Junior School, Hertfordshire Queniborough Primary School, Leicestershire St Simon St Jude CE Primary School, Bolton St Gregory's CE Primary School, Dorset St John's Primary School, Wolverhampton Tollgate County Junior School, Eastbourne SECONDARY Award winners

Blackfyne School, Co. Durham Brentwood Ursuline High School, Essex Brittons School, Essex Bury St Edmunds County Upper School, Suffolk Carnforth High School, Carnforth Carr Hill 11-18 High School, Preston Central Grant Maintained School, Lincolnshire Collegiate High School, Blackpool The Cotswold School, Gloucestershire Cranbourne School, Hampshire Cubbington C.E. School, Leamington Spa Deacon's School, Peterborough

Eggbuckland Community College, Plymouth Fulwood High School, Lancashire Haggerston School, London Hayle Community School, Cornwall Hele's School, Plymouth The Highfield School, Hertfordshire Holbrook High School, Suffold Homewood School, Kent Imberhorne School, West Sussex Longfield School, Darlington Lord Williams's School, Oxon Lostock High School, Manchester Lytham St. Annes High School, St. Annes Old Hall Comprehensive School, Rotherham The Redlands, Surrey Rosebery School, Surrey Satley School, Birmingham Sandbach High School, Cheshire Southlands High School, Lancashire Woodlands Community School, Hampshire Wright Robinson High School, Manchester Ysgol Gyfun Llanbedr Pont Steffan Lampeter The prize winners each receive a Rank Xerox 5614 environmentally-friendly photocopier and a one-year maintenance contract. The award winners receive a certificate and the right to use the competition logo The TES Schools Prospectus Awards are offered in association with Rank Xerox. They were judged by: n James Middleton of the Plain English Campaign n Margaret Morrissey of the Confederation of Parent Teacher Associations n John Farrall, national marketing manager for the public sector, Rank Xerox n Bob Doe, deputy editor, TES

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you