Skip to main content

Results round-up


SSFA Scottish Schools' U14 Shield

Third round


Hillpark Sec 6 Williamwood HS 3

Our Lady St Pat's HS 7 St Andrew's Sec 2

Renfrew HS 4 Lourdes Sec 3

St Mungo's Acad 1

St Columba's HS (Gourock) 2

St Andrew's Acad (Paisley) 7 Eastbank Acad 0

South West

Cumnock Acad 4 Garnock Acad 0

Blantyre HS 5 Grange Acad 4

Auchinleck Acad 3 Holy Cross HS 2

Largs Acad 3 Claremont HS 1


Braidhurst HS 0 St Aidan's HS 9

Bellshill Acad 3 Larbert HS 1

Denny HS 2 Clyde Valley HS 0

Graeme HS 9 St Mungo's HS 2

South East

Newbattle HS 1 Firrhill HS 2

Craigmount HS 1 Whitburn Acad 3

Lasswade HS 1 Ross HS 3

Queensferry HS 1 Currie HS 2

Portobello HS 2 St Augustine's HS 3

Tynecastle HS 0 Boroughmuir 3


Balwearie HS 3 Lochgelly HS 2

Perth HS 1 St John's HS 1

(St John's win 4-2 on pen)

Carnoustie HS 6 Glenrothes HS 2

St Andrew's HS (Kirkcaldy) 2 Glenwood HS 2

(Glenwood win 4-1 on pen)


Aberdeen GS 10 St Machar Acad 2

Kingussie HS 2 Dingwall Acad 6

Bankhead Acad 2 Banff Acad 9

Nicolson Inst 2 Peterhead Acad 2

(Peterhead win 4-3 on pen)


Scottish Indoor Championship

(Wishaw) Winners

Girls' 2000m race

U18: S Crosby (Aberdeen SRA) 7:31.9

U16: L McGhie (George Heriot's) 7:52.6

Go Race events


U14: J Lockhart (Aberdeen SRA) 1,142m

U12: G Doig (ASRA) 493m

U11: E Bain (ASRA) 412m


U15: A Watt (George Heriot's) 1,320m

U13: C Bain (ASRA) 805m


Bell Lawrie Schools U15 Bowl


West Edinburgh 56 St Columba's HS 0

Perth Acad 8 Balfron HS 15

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you