Skip to main content

Sports results


Scottish Primary Schools' Road Relay Championships (Grangemouth)

P7: Boys: 1 Newton PS "A" (G Stander, R Price, N Gouw) 15 mins 27 secs; 2 Hutchesons' GS (H Nimmo, J Bicknell, B Bicknell) 15:10; 3 Bridge of Weir PS "A" (A MacAngus, J Toal, R McVie) 15:45.

Girls: 1 Newton PS "A" (C Laing, H Scott, K Reay) 16:27; 2 Robert Gordon's Coll "A" (L Proctor, G Milne, R Eggling) 16:31; 3 Buckstone PS (L Dickson, C McKinley, L Wilkie) 16:32.

P6: Boys: 1 Buckstone PS "A" (S Addison, F Campbell, F Blackie) 16:21; 2 Kingsland PS "A" (L Fraser, S Lawson, J Lawson) 16:23; 3 Moncrieffe PS (C Hay, E Brand, M MacKenzie) 16:23.

Girls: 1 Glasgow Acad (E Forrest, M Allan, A Ballantyne) 16:59; 2 St Columba's HS (Kilmacolm) "A" (R Bannatyne, K Miller, K Crawford) 16:21; 3 George Watson's Coll "A" (N Haydock, L Sandland, C Hart) 17:01


SSFA Lloyds TSB Scottish Schoolboys' Under-13 Shield

Second round: Perth HS 2 Madras Coll 2 (Madras win 4-3 on pens); Lasswade HS 7 St Margaret's Acad 3.


Brewin Dolphin Scottish Schools' Plate, Second round

Under-18: McLaren HS 0 Bell Baxter HS 22; Kinross HS 0 Linlithgow Acad (Composite) 46; Preston Lodge HS 12 Earlston HS 40; St Columba's HS (Kilmacolm) 0 Carrick Acad 13. Under-16: Peebles HS 42 Royal HS 12; Earlston HS 26 Boroughmuir HS 5; Cathkin HS 0 Marr Coll 54; Lomond and Helensburgh (Composite) 39 Uddingston GS 0.

Please send pictures of your top teams, complete with a description of the action, to

Sprinter Tom Holligan (Firrhill High) and discus thrower Nick Percy (Isle of Wight) were named joint Scottish Junior Athlete of the Year 2011 by Scottish Athletics. Nick is pictured with Kimberley Reed (Deans Community HS), who also had a successful year.

Log in or register for FREE to continue reading.

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you