Sports results

Tes Editorial


Scottish Schools' Track and Field Championships (Grangemouth), Senior winners

Boys: 100m: T Holligan (Firrhill HS) 10.81 secs; 200: J McCall (Lenzie Acad) 22.30; 400: J Younger (Merchiston Castle Sch) 48.70; 800: N Gourlay (Williamwood HS) 1:52.77; 1,500: J Wightman (Fettes Coll) 4:10.36; 5,000: S Burgess (Aboyne Acad) 16:21.10; 110 hurdles: J McCall (Lenzie Acad) 14.43; 400 hurdles: E Dyer (St Columba's HS, Dunfermline) 55.42; 2,000 steeplechase: A Clark (Williamwood HS) 7:23.57; high jump: R Ferguson (Dunbar GS) 2.00m; pole vault: D Mann (Robert Gordon's Coll) 3.50; long jump: R Calder (Wallace HS) 6.27; triple jump: D Morrison (Tain Royal Acad) 12.27; shot putt: D Webster (Montrose Acad) 12.59; discus: D Webster (Montrose Acad) 36.92; hammer: C Stoney (St Aidan's HS) 47.64; javelin: F Smith (Edinburgh Acad) 43.20

Girls: 100m: K Christie (Aboyne Acad) 12.20; 200: K Christie (Aboyne Acad) 24.65; 400: Z Clark (Aberdeen GS) 57.10; 800: K Peters (George Watson's Coll) 2:17.35; 1,500: L Stewart (Mary Erskine) 4:46.74; 3,000: L Stewart (Mary Erskine) 9:55.18; 110 hurdles: N Fox (Queen Anne HS) 16.31; 400 hurdles: J Dobbin (St Aidan's HS) 66.43; 1,500 steeplechase: H Rees (St Leonard's Sch) 5:23.69; high jump: N Manson (Woodfarm HS) 1.70; long jump: K Galbraith (Woodmill HS) 5.28; triple jump: H Lister (St Mungo's HS) 10.39; shot putt: B Fletcher (Fettes Coll) 9.11; discus: K Reid (Drummond HS) 33.62; hammer: K Reid (Drummond HS) 52.70; javelin: P Gass (Dingwall Acad) 39.19


Scottish Schools' Festival (Lanark), Winners

Boys: S5-S6: J Dudley (Aboyne Acad) 20 mins 13 secs; S4: S Cheplin (Banchory Acad) 17.45; S3: M Galloway (Boroughmuir HS) 11.43; S2: E McMillan (Banchory Acad) 15.50; S1: F Carcas (George Heriot's Sch) 14.56; P7: J Wright (Banchory PS) 10.37; P5-P6: A Chapman (Hill of Banchory PS) 9.27

Girls: S5-S6: R McMillan (Banchory Acad) 23.29; S4: B Matthews (Aboyne Acad) 15.34; S3: M Sutherland (Boroughmuir HS) 26.04; S2: M Warnock (Biggar HS) 16.15; S1: A Mason (Banchory Acad) 12.18; P7: A Kerr and E Bartl (Gargieston PS) 15.13; P5-P6: E Shearer (Taynuilt PS) 9.29.

Register to continue reading for free

It only takes a moment and you'll get access to more news, plus courses, jobs and teaching resources tailored to you

Tes Editorial

Latest stories