AOC poll candidates;FE Focus

17th April 1998 at 01:00
Nominations for the Association of Colleges elections are: Paul Barnes (ch, Hackney); James Bird (ch, South Kent); *Michael Blagden (p, Southgate); *Mike Clegg (p, Preston);

Martin Coleman, (ch, Harlow); *Colin Daniels (ch, Warrington); David Ekinsmyth (p, Soundwell); Helen Gilchrist (p, Bury); Richard Gorringe (p, Bedford); *Barry Hawley (ch, New, Durham); Gordon Hopkins (p, Dudley); James Horrocks (p, Barnfield); David Houpt (p, Derwentside); Chris Jones (ch, Burton upon Trent); *David Kissman (ch, Broxtowe, Nottingham); Ann Limb (p, Cambridge Regional); Eddie McIntyre (p, Birmingham); Kenneth Masters (p, Melton Mowbray); Andrew Middleton (p, Stamford); Margaret Morgan (ch, Southwark); Mavis Peart (ch, Carshalton); *Jim Scrimshaw (ch, Barking); Alan Stanhope (p, Cornwall); BJ Thomas (ch, Halton); Bernard Vaughan (ch, Bournemouth and Poole); Gary Williams (p, Weston).

The following are automatically elected as sixth form colleges representatives: *Nick Brown (p, Oldham); *John Guy (p, Farnborough); *Pamela Taylor (ch, Barton Peveril); *Michael Tobbell (ch, Notre Dame).

p = principal, ch = chair, * = standing for re-election

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now