Award winners

24th July 2009 at 01:00

Colleges, staff and students celebrated success this month in the third annual Leading the Learner Voice Awards run by the Learning and Skills Improvement Service. Student governor of the year is Sarah Burton, Castle College; student liaison officer of the year is Adele Burrow, Lancaster and Morecambe College; the most improved provider of the year is Bradford College Student's Union; the community and social cohesion was won by Leicester College; principal or senior leader of the year is Barry Hansford, Northampton College; representative organisation of the year is BSix Brooke House Sixth Form College; provider of the year is Castle College Nottingham; leading learner of the year is Kate Roberts, The Oldham College and First Choice Homes; and outstanding contribution to the leadership of learners was won by Emma Smith, Bradford College.

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now