Complete list of FE honours

9th January 2009 at 00:00


Shirley Cramer. Formerly National Council Member, Learning and Skills Council and chief executive, Dyslexia Action.

Keith Elliott (below). Principal, City of Bristol College.

Frank McLoughlin (left). Principal, City and Islington College, London.


Keith Blackwell. Principal, Esher Sixth Form College, Surrey.

Ursula Howard. Formerly director, National Research and Development Centre for Adult Literacy and Numeracy.

Asha Khemka. Principal and chief executive, West Nottinghamshire College.

Sarah Robinson. Principal and chief executive, Darlington College.

Adam Suddaby. Vice-principal, Leicester College.

Michele Sutton. Principal, Bradford College.

Wendy Wright. Principal, Macclesfield College, Cheshire.


Kenneth Bates. Formerly chairman, University of the Third Age Nottingham.

Susan Lane. Assistant principal, Student Services, Knowsley Community College, Liverpool.

John Teal. Caretaker, Hartlepool Sixth Form College.

Peter Vowles. Learning Gateway manager, Weymouth College.

Susan Whitham. Head of secretariat, Sixth Form Colleges Forum.

Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now