21st April 2006 at 01:00
History was made at the Scottish Schools' curling finals at Murrayfield last month when Lockerbie Academy became the first all girls'

team to win the title, beating Stewart's Melville - an all boys' team - 4-3. Claire Hamilton, Anna Sloan, Megan Priestly and Hannah Fleming made up the winning rink.

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar,, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today