Education minister Ivan Lewis

1st November 2002 at 00:00
Meanwhile, education minister Ivan Lewis has also announced the appointment of seven new members to the quango's board: John Plunkett, teacher at Cornwallis School; Kay Hanson, head of Rawthorpe junior school; William O'Donnell, teacher at Holy Child Primary School in Derry; Heidi Fawcett, head of St Mary's primary in Glasgow; Susan Gay, assistant director of Leicester College; Graham Taylor, principal of New College, Swindon; and special needs consultant Christine Degraft-Hanson.

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers

Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar,, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today