The finalists

17th June 2005 at 01:00

Jessica Baker, City of London school for girls; Alice Bateman, Stanley junior school, Teddington; Chloe Christian, Trevor-Roberts' school, London; Stephanie Clarke, Dunmow St Mary's primary school, Essex; Emily Harbach, Beechwood Park school, St Albans; Chesney Jones, London Meed CP school; Peter O'Brien, Lanesborough school, Guildford


Lucia Barraclough-Sanekata, Cheltenham ladies college; Hugh Battrick, Porthcawl comprehensive; Rupert Cebbell-Manners, Gresham's school, Holt, Norfolk; Eve Commander, Lordswood girls' school, Birmingham; Lucy Coward, The Lady Eleanor Holles school, Hampton, Middlesex; Rose Delnon, Idsall school, Shropshire; Marilyn Wilkinson, Queen Elizabeth grammar school, Alford, Lincs

All 20 pieces will be published on the TES website:

Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar,, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today