ICT in practice

30th June 2006 at 01:00
The 6th eLearning Awards are now open for schools to enter. Aimed at rewarding excellent use of new technologies by schools, the awards are open to all schools in all European countries. Since 2000, more than e200,000 has been awarded. Schools are invited to submit their projects to the 2006 competition via the eLearning Awards website; categories include "Best use of ICT", as well as for awards for maths, science, culture and whole-class teaching. The eLearning Awards are an initiative of European Schoolnet, a network of 26 European ministries of education. The deadline for entries is 13 October.


Log-in as an existing print or digital subscriber

Forgotten your subscriber ID?


To access this content and the full TES archive, subscribe now.

View subscriber offers


Get TES online and delivered to your door – for less than the price of a coffee

Save 33% off the cover price with this great subscription offer. Every copy delivered to your door by first-class post, plus full access to TES online and the TES app for just £1.90 per week.
Subscribers also enjoy a range of fantastic offers and benefits worth over £270:

  • Discounts off TES Institute courses
  • Access over 200,000 articles in the TES online archive
  • Free Tastecard membership worth £79.99
  • Discounts with Zipcar, Buyagift.com, Virgin Wines and other partners
Order your low-cost subscription today