2nd July 2004 at 01:00
Music Medals, a new graded system from the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music, is designed to work alongside the existing system. From September, children aged 6-13 will be able to take Music Medals assessments in five ascending categories - copper, bronze, silver, gold and platinum - on flute, clarinet, saxophone, violin, cello, guitar, recorder, trumpet and other instruments. The scheme, administered by UK Music Services, encourages pupils to grow individually while making music in a group. For more information contact Christine Morris.

Tel: 020 7467 8244


Subscribe to get access to the content on this page.

If you are already a Tes/ Tes Scotland subscriber please log in with your username or email address to get full access to our back issues, CPD library and membership plus page.

Not a subscriber? Find out more about our subscription offers.
Subscribe now
Existing subscriber?
Enter subscription number


The guide by your side – ensuring you are always up to date with the latest in education.

Get Tes magazine online and delivered to your door. Stay up to date with the latest research, teacher innovation and insight, plus classroom tips and techniques with a Tes magazine subscription.
With a Tes magazine subscription you get exclusive access to our CPD library. Including our New Teachers’ special for NQTS, Ed Tech, How to Get a Job, Trip Planner, Ed Biz Special and all Tes back issues.

Subscribe now